Here’s The Exact Time ‘Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare 2’ Multiplayer Goes On PlayStation, Xbox And PC

Business

The wait is almost over. The highly-anticipated launch of Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare II’s multiplayer and co-op Special Ops mode goes live starting today on PlayStation, Xbox and PC (via Battle.net and Steam).

This follows a week of Early Access for the campaign, which was a terrific idea that hopefully got a lot more players to check out the single-player mode.

Finishing the campaign will also net you a bunch of multiplayer goodies, including XP tokens, cosmetics, four different Operators, and a Weapon Blueprint.

Pre-loading for Multiplayer is now live on all platforms, so be sure to start downloading now if you haven’t already.

Advertisement

Modern Warfare 2 Multiplayer Start-Time

The rollout for Multiplayer is a bit confusing, with console start-times rolling out across the globe and PC launching all at once.

Basically, here’s how it works:

Consoles will launch beginning at 4am PT – 9pm PT on October 27th, beginning with regions West of the United States (so New Zealand etc.)

Xbox, PlayStation and PC in the United States will all go live at 9pm PT on the 27th, which translates to midnight ET on the 28th.

You can see the map below for what that translates to east of the US. But the game will go live on all platforms at:

  • 9pm PT (27th)
  • 12am ET (28th)
  • 5am GMT (28th)
  • 6am CEST (28th)
  • 1pm KST (28th)

The Multiplayer and Special Ops launch will begin the pre-season. This will be followed by the launch of Warzone 2.0 and Season 1 on November 16th. The long-awaited DMZ mode will launch at this time as well.

Finally, on December 14th, Season 1 Reloaded will kick off with Raids—a new Special Ops mode that introduces much more involved, challenging cooperative missions to the game.

Lots to look forward to over the next couple months! Hopefully it won’t be too long until we get both Gunfight in Multiplayer (the best mode!) and Resurgence / a smaller map in Warzone 2.0 (which is way more fun than Battle Royale!)

See you on the battlefield, young padawans!

Advertisement

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.